h1

Welcome!

November 14, 2008

Hello Everyone,

This will be my first blog here on wordpress, I saw Tate Tullier’s new blog and I guess I got inspired. This won’t be a tell-all, soul-baring blog. It’ll be more of a place for me to rant my thoughts on sports/life/etc. with pictures as well. So here we go!

I picked my header as you can see above, of a picture of my favorite baseball player, Manny Ramirez. He’s probably one of the Top 3 best right-handed hitters in the history of Major League Baseball. Also known as “Manny being Manny”, “Man-Ram” or simply… “Manny”.

Manuel Aristedes Ramirez was born in the Dominican Republic, raised in New York City. He broke into “The Show” in 1993 with the Cleveland Indians, later traded to the Boston Red Sox in 2001, where he won two World Series in 2004 and 2007 with the Sox. In 2008, he was traded to the Los Angeles Dodgers where he went on an unbelievable tear, just raking the ball insanely. Because of that, his uber-greedy agent, Scott Boras, will be commanding a ridiculous amount of money for Manny’s services for next year. We should find out where he ends up within the next week or so, this morning was the start of the free-agent signing period.

Here are some pictures of Manny in action…

Ball Gone!

Another Homer!

Perfect Contact!

Perfect Contact!

One of his biggest knocks is that he is a goofball, airhead, half-asleep when he’s out on the field, either baserunning or playing defense. I have to concede that to the critics, but no one can argue his near prodigy hitting skills. It has been said over and over by baseball people that he will look foolish and miss in an early at-bat in the game to SET UP a pitcher, so that later in the game… the pitcher will be thinking, “I’ll throw that same curveball, no way Manny will hit it.” and next thing you know, Manny has sent the ball into the upper stratosphere.

Before this blog goes on too long… I’ll leave you with words never spoken truer from the man himself…

“It doesn’t matter where I hit (commenting on hitting clean-up). I’m Manny Ramirez, so it doesn’t matter.” ~Manny Ramirez

~Runteldat~

3 comments

  1. I love his quote. I’m glad you’re hopping onto to blog about sports.


  2. One word – UGH!


  3. Manny Being Manny…

    Watching him in the most recent playoffs, he was hitting long balls. The opposing pitchers still couldn’t figure him out. He was unbelievable and yeah, he’s def one of the best hitters in MLB history.

    Here’s Manny’s Postseason Stats in only 25 at bats:

    Batting Average: 520
    Home Runs: 4
    Runs Batted In: 10
    Walks: 11

    I am looking forward to see where he’ll end up next season. I am also keeping an eye on other free agents such as, Burnett and C.C. Sabitha.

    Great blog… Keep it up.

    Horst



Leave a Reply

